10th Edition

Tenth Edition (10th Edition) is a "Core Set" for the collectible trading card game Magic: The Gathering. It was released on July 13, 2007, replacing Ninth Edition as the core set of cards for standard tournament play. The symbol for Tenth Edition is the Roman numeral "X."[1] As part of their "Selecting Tenth Edition" promotion, Wizards of the Coast gave fans the chance to manage a part of the set's brand.[1] The results gave the Roman numeral "X" over the number "10," along with many other card, art, and flavor text choices.[1] Tenth Edition was the first core set since Beta to be printed with black-bordered cards, rather than white-bordered ones.[2] Tenth Edition is also the first core set to include legendary creatures (two of each color), bringing back flavorful relics of Magic's past such as Squee, Goblin Nabob, and Kamahl, Pit Fighter.
View as:
Card Number
Card Text
Card Type
Flavor Text
Set Name